Supplements

Discuss Health & Medical Issues
Rossco
Bawl Mouth
Bawl Mouth

Supplements

Postby Rossco » Fri Jun 26, 2020 2:12 am

Is anyone using supplements keyed towards hydration and water storage in a dog this time of year? I have never tried it before. I ha e always just figured conditioning was the best thing. But I am going to try some, just to see if I get any benefits from it. The one I am going to try is k9power hydration formula. If anyone else has tried anything, what was it and what were the results? Good or bad?
"Life is hard, its harder if your stupid." John Wayne
lawdawgharris
Open Mouth
Open Mouth

Re: Supplements

Postby lawdawgharris » Fri Jun 26, 2020 10:44 am

Roscoe, do you wet or soak your dog food? I had an old dog man in Oklahoma once that carried a bucket of feed and a bucket of water to feed. Each dog got a cup of feed and a cup of water in the same bowl every day. He said dogs never drank enough so that's why he did it. They everyone ate every kibble and drank every drop of water. I was surprised to see that. The supplement you are trying, is it a paste or powder?

Sent from my SM-G892U using Tapatalk
Mike Leonard
Babble Mouth
Babble Mouth

Postby Mike Leonard » Fri Jun 26, 2020 11:14 am

Go to WILDERNESS ATHLETE'S site online and check out their K9 products. they are outstanding and better yet this company is run a hound guy who chases bears and lions.

Their products for humans are also great!

Keep em hydrated, if you ever see a dog die from heat stroke, it's not a pretty sight!
MIKE LEONARD
Somewhere out there.............
Rossco
Bawl Mouth
Bawl Mouth

Postby Rossco » Fri Jun 26, 2020 12:33 pm