price of pups

Discuss pedigrees, post photos, and etc...
hoss7
Silent Mouth
Silent Mouth

price of pups

Postby hoss7 » Wed Apr 07, 2010 7:11 pm

beins i'm new to the hound game, I have a question for for y'all. I have a 4 year old pure bred bluetick female with no papers. She is a bear drag champ and a great coyote/bear dog. Works on a track like nobodies business. I bred her to a registered English who is bred to tree hard on coon and has a great pedigree. My question is what should I ask for the pups. I'm not looking to get rich but I want to be fair to the buyer and myself as well. Any input would be great. Thanks!!
OUTLAW KENNELS
Home of the Blues
12-GAUGE
Bawl Mouth
Bawl Mouth

Re: price of pups

Postby 12-GAUGE » Thu Apr 08, 2010 10:18 am

$50-100. That is as much as you should ask for non papered cross bred dogs. JMO
Ask what you want, but that is as much as I would expect to see you get.
nmplott
Open Mouth
Open Mouth

Postby nmplott » Thu Apr 08, 2010 5:45 pm

the other key element is placement. Personally I like when my pups go to a place that will hunt them, I have only sold one pup to a non hunting home and it was to a home that shows dogs.
www.arrowbarkennels.com
Home of Plott hounds and American Bulldogs
bearhntwi
Bawl Mouth
Bawl Mouth
Facebook ID: 623273062

Postby bearhntwi » Thu Apr 08, 2010 9:10 pm

Papers are papers,plain and simple.If both parents are sure nuff game catchin dogs price the pups the way you see fit.I've seen non papered dogs go for more than reg. stuff at times if they were out of some really good stuff.
Jeff Eberle
Open Mouth
Open Mouth
Facebook ID: 0

Postby Jeff Eberle » Thu Apr 08, 2010 10:26 pm

Get JESUS In Your Life & Your Dog's In The Wood's

CLAVEY RIVER CUR'S
Cold Track
Bawl Mouth
Bawl Mouth
Facebook ID: 0

Postby Cold Track » Tue Apr 13, 2010 1:25 am

What these last two men said is right, Especially if the cross is proven. I know of more people with good crossed up dogs than papered.
rooster
Tight Mouth
Tight Mouth