Ranch mules?

Talk about Horses and Mules.
vaquero
Facebook ID: 0

Ranch mules?

Postby vaquero » Tue Nov 18, 2014 12:02 pm

I've been riding and hunting off mules for quite a few years now. after ten years of buying, riding and selling I have four good mules. My neighbor is getting up in age so I've been helping him with his cows. He is to old to still ride horses so he does his cow work off four wheelers I do all my cow work off one of my mules. One of my buddies helped me with some cows the other day he brought over his horse to ride it seemed to work better than my mule. I've never had a horse but am thinking about getting one for ranch work. Just wondering if you have any experience with a ranch horse in the mountains. My hunting partners usually get off and walk in the tricky spots in the mountains but my mule just slows down pays attention to where her feet are and trucks right through it.
Mike Leonard
Babble Mouth
Babble Mouth

Re: Ranch mules?

Postby Mike Leonard » Tue Nov 18, 2014 12:57 pm